accidental awesome

By alexamato

I've got bucketloads of images from today's race at Farmer John's in Stockport. I walked along the track when I first got there and thought, "oh, this is pretty mellow, some good berms and tabletops but nothing that would induce carnage".

Then I walked down into the woods near the bottom of the course, where the riders would be greeted by a steep decline with muddy off-camber trails.

That's where I decided to set up. And yeah, there was carnage. Today's #1 rule was to stay huddled near a tree for safety when in the general trajectory of the rider.

This was my favourite shot, just because it was right when he smacked into that tree. Fortunately aside from some broken bike parts and broken souls, it was a relatively injury-free day of awesome racing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.