soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

The lost day

It hasn’t happened in previous years, but this time my flu jab made me quite poorly for 36 hours, and I spent the day in bed feeling shivery and achy. Almost Ok again by late evening. I didn’t take a blip today :(

This is the dessert I had in the Italian café yesterday.  The proprietor is the person who serves you and welcomes you. He is friendly and welcoming.  Once he realised my nephew speaks Italian, we were extra extra welcome, and when I asked for a slice of pannetone this is what I got! I have found many Italian people have a capacity to bring warmth and joy to communication - like suddenly you’re at a party!  When we left we felt very happy, we felt we’d had a lovely visit, and will certainly go back soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.