I Nearly Missed My Time Slot

I was feeling a lot better today which was just as well as I had entered a local stressless dressage competition.

My friend Ali (who took this picture) came to help me and it’s just as well because before we even set off China decided that he wasn’t going to load onto my trailer…40 minutes later he decided he would, but by that time we were so late that I nearly missed my time slot!

Luckily they put my start time back for me to give me time to have a proper warm up. I was really pleased with how he went in the test compared to last time out a few weeks ago. Unfortunately we then didn’t have any time until it was time to ride our second test. It went ok but we both ran out of energy/adrenaline half way through and so lost some marks. Overall I was pleased with my scores as the first test scored significantly higher than last time out and for both tests we got 3rd place.

Unfortunately, China then blotted his copy book as he wouldn’t get back on the trailer to come home! I think I will be putting the trailer in his field and he will be getting fed on it for the next month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.