happywin

By happywin

My Mom and Life

My Mom passed away last March 27 which also happened to be Holy Wednesday. I prayed to the Lord to ease her journey to Him and to let us feel my Mom's Big Heart. In the end, it is Her Big Heart that best describes her.
Life is Simple for her. Life is all about Giving and Forgiving.
She would always make our day a Special Day whether it is our Birthday or as simple as my sister and get kids coming over to visit her. You will be sure she will prepare a Feast along with her signature dish Pata Tim that all of us live. Even when she has few funds. I can't remember when she ever asked for anything for Herself. And when does, she would say "if you happen to pass by SM supermarket, please get me Splenda. But only when you happen to pass by. " As if she was ashamed to ask.
My nephew said "Lola (grandma) never wanted us to have a hard time. " Even near death, she decided for us.
On those times I would argue with her (actually I argue and she just listens. I would apologize later and she would then say to me "I already forgot about that. What would you want to eat when get home tonight ?". She has a limitless bounty of forgiveness.

I love her so much. My regret is I didnt say all the things I wanted to tell her and should have told her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.