Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The answer my friend

Is blowin’ in the wind
The answer is blowin’ in the wind

I saw this face mask caught in a thicket as I crossed our local footbridge this morning. It was cold and overcast and I was feeling winter bluesy already but this depressed me even more. Then I got toothache, had a full on day at work, and got angry about the death of twenty seven desperate people trying to cross the channel in a small boat. Britain and France blamed each other and both blamed criminal gangs which misses the point. 

Amongst all the crap there was some good. The Dizzle and I had lunch together and we had an excellent session on anti-racism in the weekly team meeting.

As Bob Dylan said, some people feel the rain whilst others just get wet …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.