TREASURE HUNT

late blipping again!!!
Today (Sunday)…I went up to London for a treasure hunt. It was a surprise for a friend who was sixty!
##we put ourselves into 2 teams…let the challenge begin….my team was laid back and not very competitive “it’s about having fun” “ their team has the birthday girl so it’d be nice if they won!” This was said as the other team raced off…but suddenly we were in front of them…ooooohhh how the mood changed!! :))
We started at Covent Garden….along the Strand…up through the West End theatres…
#down narrow alleys
#through Christmassy walkways and definitely saw parts of London I’d never seen before.
#the other team made it to the end first and had already got the G&Ts in!!!! However our time penalty was less so indirectly both teams won!!
#cocktail time…I’ll have a double!!!
#we then went for a Mexican meal on the Southbank….I think the birthday girl enjoyed her day.
#cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.