spannarama

By spannarama

Doing donuts

Back-blipping for yesterday, as I was too exhausted last night to look through the dozens of boring car photos I took.

I did suspect I may not be very good at car photography - turns out I was right. I was enjoying the races at Brands Hatch (we were there to watch the British Touring Car Championships), but I did find myself rather morbidly trying to capture all the accidents as I thought they made for more interesting photos.

Anyway, I know this car's not really doing a donut exactly - the title refers to the fact that I sold donuts here (on this very bend, or turn, or corner or whatever it's called) almost 20 years ago. I was about 16 I think, and a load of us from my class at school ended up with occasional weekend work selling donuts at Brands Hatch. Aah, the memories...!

Fun day yesterday with our friends Richard and Cris, and a couple of their friends, too - thank goodness we had paid a premium to have indoor seats with tea and coffee in constant supply. It was such a cold day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.