Nasturtiums

the cold weather forecast will probably finish them off but for now they are enjoying the sunshine that peeped through on & off throughout the day. A few drops of rain, & the wind has picked up but not enough to stop me walking up the town to buy bird food in various forms.
I nipped to the allotment with my food waste, sacks of oak leaves, & grass cuttings. I also looked for the missing bird feeders but no luck.
Apart from that I've been faffing about, change some artwork on the lounge wall. 3 postcard watercolours, various scenes on Chulia St, Georgetown, Penang, that I bought when we were travelling in Malaysia. I picked up a lot of Ikea frames at the recycle centre last year, brought them home and gave them a wipe over - good as new, perfect for the watercolours.
Made chicken & mushroom pies for dinner tonight ... tasted lovely but looked a mess on the plate .. I think they call it deconstructed in  "culinary" circles..... Basically would not come out of the Charlie Bigham ceramic pie pots.GRH!
Time for Masterchef The Professionals .............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.