AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

Hill and Sky

A brisk walk was needed after the excesses of the weekend and in spite of the biting wind and freezing temperatures the sun was trying to shine. I must have looked an odd sight, power walking one minute, coming to a dead halt the next as a photo opportunity presented itself.

I took a few shots I was happy with, here here, on flickr but decided this was my shot of the day, of a very snowy Tinto Hill, with a dramatic stripey sky, showing no signs of the snow melting. If you go large you can see the cairn at the top. It is a good hill to climb, not too high and, as you can see, it is a long hill with some straight sections for getting your breath back.

Powerhoop class is still on at the leisure club, and as the sun is still shining and it is a tiny bit warmer, I will walk down, get a lift back and then pay a visit to my neighbour Margaret where I will find out the name of the little purple flowers from the other day!

To everyone who works and this is a public holiday, hope you are having a good one.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.