With pods

After a morning sorting out some more paperwork I headed into town on some tasks. These involved heading down the Mound where I got this view of the giant wheel which is now a regular feature at Christmas.

I then headed down to Leith on the bus which took a wide detour as half of Edinburgh it seems is being dug up for months ( and it’s not just the tram extension). I had an enjoyable snack at my favourite Tapa restaurant, picked up some flowers for my wife’s birthday and then headed home via Princes Street.

The city centre was heaving with people, several with face coverings even outside. As I passed the Christmas market there were long queues and I learned that because of Storm Arwen the market had been closed.

I heard later that the wheel had been dismantled or at least the pods removed because of the high winds. I can’t verify that but it is understandable. The storm has been blowing around the house and picking up any item that has not been secured down. At least late in the evening things appear to be easing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.