Bumps in the Road

By JimJ

365

I did it! I ran at least 5km for 365 consecutive days to raise money and awareness for the amazing SpecialEffect.

https://www.justgiving.com/fun.../james-jagger-run-every-day

Thanks to your kind donations we have raised over £3100 on the main fundraiser, with an extra £2000 from the London marathon, £350 from the London 10km coming and £3300 from my original 30 day 5 km challenge last year. That's an incredible £8750 for a charity that adapts technology and enables severely disabled people to join their friends and family in much needed fun! Never to be underestimated, this has a huge benefit to mental well-being, self-esteem and quality of life. From me and everyone at SpecialEffect, thank you!

Huge shout out to Amanda, my coach. Also, big thanks to Nikki for putting up with my constant attempts to run away from our children!!!

I'll wrap up with a final run of statistics from these past 365 days
-2116 miles (3410 km)
-20 races
-14 half marathons
-5 marathons (including 43km on my 43rd birthday)

My body has been through a lot this past year. It's undoubtedly in better shape than it was a year ago. I wasn't much of a runner back then but I certainly am now!

Now it's time for a beer and a break! Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.