and through the wire...

By hesscat

re: Stacks

We'd saw this when wading about rivers last weekend, and I'm not quite sure why I have never noticed it before, and when we did, it was like omg, there's loads of them!

There were stacks of leaves that have been coming down the river and when angled correctly, get lodged behind a rock, then another leaf, then another. One stack maybe had over 50 leaves! The vast majority of leaves must be the wrong angle or position, and sail past, so these must be very special leaves indeed. So special, I've dedicated a whole blip to them.

And to celebrate, I asked Bon Iver to write a most beautiful song about them, and boy did they deliver.

We're still on half power up the hill, generator was fired up to power the boiler and shower, full grid power may not be restored until late Sunday evening, although that may slip. I feel another genny blahblah coming on.... oops, zipit.com!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.