See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Stretched to the limit

I only took a few photos today before I received the news that my dad has taken a turn for the worse and is not expected to be with us much longer.
My daughter and her partner are off to Sri Lanka for the holiday of a lifetime, that they have worked hard and saved hard for, for years. When she phoned me she also announced that later in the year (when they have saved a bit more) they are getting hitched. I didn't have the heart to tell her about her granddad (and potentially ruin her holiday), after all he might even hang on until she returns in two weeks time. I hope she forgives me when she finds out.
Apologies in advance that my posts and comments might be somewhat sporadic for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.