Enzotraveldog

By Enzotraveldog

Dark days!

Thing have been grim today!

After a couple of days assembling flat pack furniture, uncle Ricks lounge room was starting to look like a furniture factory. He’s away working until next Tuesday, so the Sparrow thought it would be fun to experiment with where to put everything.

After a few back and forths with the furniture, the Silverback’s back decided it had had enough. I think the big bookcase was the final straw. So he’s spent most of the afternoon lying on the sofa.

Naturally the job of keeping him company fell to me. Just add Geriatric Nursing to my CV!

Luckily I had Aunty Jo’s rug to remind me of better days.

Anyhow, by the end of the day he was up and playing with his phone camera, so that’s promising. Tomorrow can only be a better day.

I’m wondering if I’ll just stay on the sofa until morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.