Grammy

By Grammy

A Fun Day

Overcast, very cold and breezy all day. We were up by 7:00 just because we were awake. Had a quiet and relaxing day. Hubby exercised and iced his knee but spent much of the day reading by the fire. I helped our mother get her prescriptions filled and hopefully we have found a fully automated process for all future meds she may need. My sister and I ate breakfast, enjoyed bird watching and decided to work on a couple craft projects. She had the grape vine wreath I needed for my daughter’s front door. After lunch, we went to the basement and worked until it was finished. I always have these great ideas but must get help from the professional so it is gift worthy. My sister will use the completed project for her blip so you get a sneak peak in mine. I decided to put dates on the grands’ school colors yarn hat ornaments so that took up the rest of the day. We have a ton of leftovers; dinner will be easy. Day 1 of our getaway was very pleasant. Wish those snow clouds had produced though. The weatherman says the atmosphere is too dry. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe and warm (or cool for the folks in the DEEP south.) “And I believe that the best learning process of any kind of craft is just to look at the work of others.” - Wole Soyinka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.