Business is booming

The ice cream parlour on the seafront usually opens at Easter and often has a queue long enough to make the most patient child bored. Today it remains shut, the car park was almost empty and the flip-flop salesman next door (mad enough to attempt making a living) was a lost cause.

Some of you might remember me taking Hannah to London the other week after she was entered into this years' Teen Queen competition. She has made it through to the voting round, and I've got 2 weeks to drum up support for her. I'm sure I will get slapped wrists if I blatantly use blip to advertise, so for anyone interested in offering support, the link is here. Hannah is contestant number 41. Please read the rules before entering :-)

Enjoy what's left of the weekend! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.