Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Pieni-Telkko

I walked to the island of Pieni-Telkko. I expected there'd be a lot of people since the weather was great and everyone's having a day off. But I couldn't guess there were so many, dozens. Most of them weren't at the fireplace though, but scattered somewhere closeby. I barbequed and ate the sausages I had with me quickly and found a more peaceful spot from the other side of the island. There I relaxed and had a beer (Malmgård Blond ale).

This place is very popular because during winter a road passes by very close to the island. Thus it's easily accesible also for families with little kids. And a skiing track leads there. I should buy a rowboat so I could go there also when the lake isn't frozen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.