I had an appointment at the GP surgery this morning to check my INR, which thankfully is settling down, and have my wound checked and dressing changed.  The nurse gave me a very graphic exploration of my chest in front of a mirror, the first time I've seen the operation results in all its glory, or gorey should I say!  Still she was pleased with how it is coming along though it still looks like I've been in a car crash to me.

On leaving there we did a little bit of Christmas shopping before heading for York's Cafe for a well deserved coffee.  On the way back to the car park we passed Shakespeare’s Birthplace and noticed a complete row of lovely berry bearing bushes.  I think I blipped a similar berry from Hidcote a short while ago but I thought this picture would be a suitable candidate for today's Tiny Tuesday hosted by Sheol. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.