JackyMT

By JackyMT

Gale damage

I came across this tree whilst in the woods today looks like it was a casualty of storm Arwen (whoever thought of that name)

Anyhow I have something to tell you about the frozen leaf I found yesterday. So as I said it was frozen solid with frost on and a strange shade of blue green, I took it in and bliped it but left it on the crochet mat on the piano. This morning when I got up I saw it still there so went to pick it up only to find it was still as stiff as a board, On looking at it carefully wondering why I suddenly realised it was an artificial leaf not a real one...doh... must have blown into the garden maybe from the artificial flowers her next door has in her hanging basket (they've been there for 2 years) who knows, well I did have a laugh but felt an idiot.

Sorry everyone.

It's been a lot milder today thank goodness but raining now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.