CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

M.'s cat joins me for a walk

I headed to the nearby cemetery today and M.'s cat rushed up towards me. Instead of approaching me to be stroked, he jumped a few feet ahead of me like a dog does leading the way. He continued and waited for me in the kissing gate into the cemetery before proceeding up this main path. I've only known a couple of cats that like to go for a walk, and sadly in this case his owner isn't able to accompany him as he has restricted mobility.

After taking this picture I carried on towards him and he dashed off into the long grass close to the holly tree a few yards ahead on the left. I watched him obviously stalking something in the base of the bush expecting a sudden leap which never came. I walked on leaving him sitting once again on a gravestone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.