we went outside

at last, it stopped snowing and was no longer freezing and the sun even came out!!
After filling up the trailer with logs (seen covered with tarp in the background) I did some planting - cleared the coldframe of weeds and got some early salads and kohlrabi in - at last!! The kids spent hours filling the road with chalk drawings, the dog spent the day following people around and looking stupid and it was all wonderful. After my strenuous weeding I even took my jumper off and let the sun touch my skin for the first time in six months. That was bliss!! And I hung up the dog's disgusting sheep skins to dry off a bit - but they are still disgusting. I dread to think what he does with them.
Whilst eating tea we watched a pair of red kites hunting for mice - we're hoping that they are a breeding pair and we might have chicks around to watch soon. We were also watching the deer grazing. One day of sun and we are out of doom and gloom and back into paradise :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.