am bioran

By AmBioran

White Coomb

The first time I visited the Grey Mare's Tail 7+ years ago, the weather was inclement. Raining low down, sleet on the tops. We managed a circuit of Loch Skeen via Lochcraig Head before being blown back to the car.

Today, in the anticyclonic weather that persists, I managed to get to the summit of White Coomb and extend the circuit. On the tops, the wind was blowing at 30mph making things a little parky. I met a German fellow on the top of Lochcraig Head who was "On his first snow walk" without any gloves. Rather him than me.

The views were incredible and only got better as the day wore on. Loch Skeen was frozen solid and looked tranquil with the deep pristeen drifts of snow at the shoreline.

I chose mono again as it seems to make the view more dramatic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.