Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fungi (unknown)

It has been a day of two halves, beautifully bright and sunny this morning, and raining later this afternoon. Yesterday I saw some large fungi in the woods so today when I went back to the woods to walk Xena I was better prepared to photograph it - I packed secateurs to trim some of the bramble that was covering it, I had a gardening kneepad for my camera to rest on - I could not get a tripod low enough into that position, and of course I had my macro lens on the camera. 

Of course trying to do some macro photography and walk the dog does not work that well. Thankfully Xena, although very curious as to what I was doing, did not trample all over the fungi - although another curious dog almost did. The fungi was in a difficult position to get low enough as it was in a bit of a trench between fallen logs. I am not sure what kind of fungi it is, I think it could be a Trooping Funnel of a Fool's Funnel - it was very large - but I probably am wrong.

Gavin and I are going to Norfolk again on Friday, we have stuff to take up and want to check on a small leak that was fixed up by the builder, plus we are expecting a delivery there on Friday. I went grocery shopping after my walk, as tomorrow I want to make some meals to take up with us, although we are only going for one night so I don't have to pack too much.

I finished watching Outlaws (BBC1) last night, I did enjoy the series and very much admire the 78 year old Christopher Walken for taking on a role in the show - here is an interview with Stephen Merchant about how he recruited Christopher into the role.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.