Christmas wreath for 1st December!

As it’s now December I decided to put the wreath on the front door. This is a rag wreath I made at a local workshop a couple, of weeks ago. It was actually quite easy to do using the old fashioned rug making tool to thread the pieces of fabric through hessian…it just took a long time..four hours! All the materials were provided so that we could use any colours but I preferred the traditional green and red, this is supposed to represent poinsettias .

I’ve also finished one photo calendar today , for my husband and nearly the other two for my children…I just want a couple of photos of the grandchildren in December if possible!

We now have our newsletters printed ready to put in with Christmas cards so no excuse not to get on with writing them. We need to do those for overseas to post tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.