The last day of November and with Advent Calendars due tomorrow our last chocolate free day for a while.
The weather remains cold, wet and miserable and the intention was only to be outside today to walk Paddy, didn’t quite work out that way.

Although I didn’t write yesterday’s Blip to elicit any sympathy I am extremely grateful for the good wishes from those who read it. I have started to feel a little better. I’ve continued to walk Paddy for the fresh air and today I walked down to the town just to get out of the house. By the time I got through to Church Corner I was so tired I masked up and caught the circular bus to the top of the hill.
The walking cheers me up though whilst at the same time giving me a realisation of my age. I’m wrapped up like a mummy trudging through town as youngsters in T shirts, coats undone or young ladies, jackets open, midriff exposed stroll through town as if it were autumn.

The weekend is looming and even if I feel marginally better Mrs S and I are off to visit Mark, her brother, in Sussex for the weekend. Mrs S needs a rest and a break, like 100’s of other nurses at Treliske she is working long hours each week, all doing their best to prevent the hospital from becoming overwhelmed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.