Fiordilecce

By Fiordilecce

sunny SP

Sun, heart and smile, the day seemed to have started well.

Then all went wrong... My mom wanted to "share" with me her worries about the fact that she didn't think my ex boyfriend was the right guy to have a baby with, because he doesn't have a financial situation that is stable enough... (that's all there is about having a baby... money?) But anyway we broke up 2 months ago, so WTF? I was thoroughly upset by this discussion, didn't see the point of it really and pointed out to her that I am a grown up (I'm 38...) and I am able to choose for myself. AND that even if I might make the "wrong" choices sometimes, I am able to take responsibility for my errors. Then she was upset because I was upset and concluded that it was a bit sad that we can't talk together. Because the definition of talking is always-agree-never-complain. You didn't know that? Now you know.

O LORD... Sorry about this spillage of bitterness, but I'm fed up with this kind of pattern (as you have probably guessed, we have been practicing this shitty scenario together our whole life...) But I think now I'm DONE!

If you are still reading this, you are very kind... and I wish you a very lovely night / day !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.