I still present as an extrovert

All-day human interaction but all through the computer, and all of it positive. 

I've long been known as an extrovert.

Near the beginning of the pandemic a friend and I were joking that the pandemic was to weed out the extroverts and only the introverts would survive. She was a serious introvert and I was appreciating the introvert part of my personality. 

More recently I've been wondering if I'll still be an extrovert when we are out interacting again. 

One of the nice things about my workplace is they want new people to have one on ones with everyone to get to know them. I'm a bit behind but I had another one this morning. As part of the conversation she said, "of course, as an extrovert, you..." I was surprised because I have NOT been my extroverted self, but apparently I've been enough.

And with that start to my day, I was extroverted during my morning and afternoon training. It felt wonderful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.