Hellebore flower

I took a day off work today - I had an appointment to pick up my new glasses so I thought I’d get a bit of Christmas shopping done at the same time. It was a pretty successful trip - I’m more than halfway through the shopping now so that feels better.

In the afternoon, I spent half an hour out in the garden, planting the last of the bulbs - some crocuses which will hopefully bring a bit of cheer in the early spring. In doing a bit of clearing in the border, I unearthed lots of flower buds of this white hellebore which will hopefully mean we’ll be able to appreciate it more from the house. This year, I haven’t done anywhere near as much garden tidying as I normally would have done by now, and I’m not sure if I’ll get much more done now before Christmas, but hey ho, you can’t do everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.