Same, but different (Day 2399)

I was on dog and hoss duty today so that my beautiful wife's could head off overseas to do hoss pedicures. The view from the shed while I was collecting hoss feed was worth a quick snap, and once I had got the hosses fed I headed into Stromness to deal with a tap which wouldn't turn off and a leak. The tap was easy enough to sort, and I traced the leak to the hot water cylinder. It needs a new one.
Through to town to get a price and check on availability of a cylinder, then home to get Sigyn out for a wander. We were lucky and missed a couple of snow showers. After a late lunch, I loaded the truck with stuff to go to the dump and headed to Stromness. After the dump I have the horses another check and more feed.
Home to finish sorting the scrap pile out, and make a start on clearing up the garage. I have been putting it off far too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.