Officially worried???

OK, so Ann is now officially worried about me................

About a week ago she washed my 'little bed' and since then I've only gone in it twice. Before it got washed, I loved my 'little bed'. It was my most favourite place in the world to curl up in and have a snooze. I felt all safe and secure and because it was in the corner of the living room I could keep an eye on Ann at the same time. Compared to 'MollyCollie' I am was such a chillaxed. relaxed little collie pup.

However, I've had quite a lot to cope with in the last couple of weeks.

Firstly, I almost got attacked by 'nasty dog'. Fortunately for me but not fortunately for my human nasty dog didn't manage to get me. I'm the friendliest little collie pup in the whole wide world, but now I'm a bit scared of dogs that are bigger than me. If I meet them on my walk I give them a very wide berth.

Secondly, around this time my human got a new job so I'm left 'home alone' for just over 4 hrs, 3 times a week. That shouldn't really phase me because in the first year of my life, I had to practise staying 'home alone' every single day. Admittedly, during lock down we were together 24/7 and so formed a very good bond. Ann likens it to the fact that her sister was a 'stay at home mummy' for more than 20 years and now that her nephews & niece are grown up they are pretty much perfect?!!  I'm 3 years old now and a big grown up collie pup. I know that if Ann goes out, she won't leave me forever and she will always, always, come home to me.

Thirdly................................. Ann's pretty sure it's the fact that she washed my little bed that is causing the problem. I just don't want to go into it any more because it just doesn't smell like my bed. She's tried everything......................... I've been lured in there with tasty treats, she's put my manky old tennis balls in there, and she's even put my stinky old blanket from my big kitchen bed in there.

I've become quite 'needy'? Often if Ann is sitting on the sofa, I'll just go and sit by her feet so that she strokes me. Sometimes, I'll even try and jump up on the sofa beside her, even though I know I'm not allowed on the sofas.


Ann is worried that I'm not happy.

…..................She just wants me to go back into my little bed again and love it as much as I used to. She feels like the worst collie pup mummy in the world for washing my little bed and she just wishes she could make me feel all secure and happy again.

Any suggestions Blippers???????????????????????

PS – Had a lovely walk past Blackford Pond & Midmar Paddock and then through the Hermitage this morning. And the bestest thing ever................. I found another manky old tennis ball. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.