Poor Effort!

We woke up to a spattering of snow. Nothing to write home about but I dashed out in my PJs armed with my macro lens in the hope of being able to capture a perfectly formed snow flake on the Christmas tree..... and failed miserably! Sorry OutAndAbout ! I will do better next time!!

Our 2nd offer on Ugly House has been rejected. Maybe a sign that there are better houses waiting for us!

Our buyers came back with family for a second viewing. They did some measuring up and have decided they still love it....phew!! You never know with 2nd viewings do you!! We swapped phone numbers and chatted about whats staying, what's going and a possible custody battle over the fish!!

Then after walkies we had a drive around a few houses on rightmove. Mr W then wanted to go back to the New Build estate as a detached house was a still showing up on the site but showing a picture of a  semi detached house.  I'm quite adamant I don't want semi-detached as that feels like a step back.  I waited in the car while he went to talk to the Sales Lady as I thought it was going to be We a complete waste of time but he then called me (and Bella!) in. The house is detached,  has the biggest garden on the plot (bigger than what we have) overlooks fields to the front where I know Deer often graze and is walking distance to our favourite Walkies spot. Its not our chosen area but only 7 minutes drive away, no garage but enough room to build a motorbike shed and is actually quite nice.

My brain still hasn't let go of Ugly House so we arranged to go back to the show home on Saturday to configure the house and will go from there.  Its not ready until the Summer but someone is supposed to be going in Sunday to reserve the house. Or was that just pressure tactics!!!

Lots to think about and possibly a sleepless night ahead!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.