Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Feed the birds


Feed the birds
How much a bag?
But, that's a fortune
It's so very sad
On my meagre pension
It's out of my reach
Is it selfishness
We're trying to teach

It's just meagre crumbs
I scatter around
While the pigeons clamour
Listen to their sound
They are starving
Desperate for food
In this terrible cold
Even crumbs are good

I'm told they're common
These birds of grey
But they still have to live
That's what I say
I'll do without
To help them live
Even my last penny
I'd gladly give

Each creature that breathes
Deserves our help
Be it horse in transport
Or breed dog in whelp
Our sanctuaries struggle
To make their ends meet
So help them where you can
Let's animal cruelty defeat


Terry Rhiannyr
March, 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.