Second breakfast

Had to get up really early to go to garage in Pontorson. Stumbling around in dark difficult. Swapped my car for a Twingo. Went to Dol and had a croissant and coffee with time to relax and read all that I wanted of Ouest France. Felt good to get the StMalo edition - felt like coming home!
Nice atmosphere in bar.

Then on to less pleasant tasks. Getting prescriptions for two months is complicated! Bought kindling for fire. Decided to go Cherrueix for lunch, but restaurant I wanted to try not serving for several days. Went on beach for Gyp and saw the char a voiles on their sides for these cold weather days.

Then to auto shop to try to buy new cheap seat cover for Gyp. They seemed to have little stock of anything!

Back to garage for newly cleaned and serviced car. Nice chat with garage owners. Back to the cold cottage.

Throughout day phone calls to and from two hospitals. La Poste mucked up one appointment and I misunderstood another. Got pneumonolgue appt for December but I didn’t notice it was 2022 not 2021!

Very tired again and fire not going well.
Breakfast was the highlight of my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.