The Fool On The Hill.

By Wryer

Quack.

My little break in the Lake District starts today, and we're staying a few miles away from Keswick. In the early afternoon we went into town and started off on a walk down by the lake where I found a number of ducks, one whom is featured above. The weather has been beautiful, and I feel extremely relaxed and detached from reality; and we've only been here for a few hours. We spent the rest of the afternoon shopping and wandering around Keswick, I'm already missing my friends and Sam...

We then went back to the camping site for tea and something to eat, and the rest of the day was spent reading and walking around the surrounding fields and woodland area. I've had a lovely day.

~

"Open up, let me in. Let's go down the waterfall, have ourselves a good time."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.