Hip To Be Square

I almost said '5x5=25' but there are quite a bit more than 25 tiles on that piece of wall.  Yes, the tile man came today and finished it off.  I wondered how it would look with white mortar instead of grey, and he said it would look like a neon jail cage and I'd be sorry.  I'll take an expert's word for it.

The skies were as patchily grey as these tiles with some brighter moments in the late afternoon.  In the morning, no rain, so I called the free KIA service (for which I am insured) and he attached a battery boost to the car, and we had to leave it on for at least half an hour, after which AW rode with me to the DIY to claim back the 20 euros deposit we'd paid for the tiles we'd initially ordered, as that order had been cancelled, as you know.  They were supposed to phone us, but of course when it comes to giving back money you'll trust the customer to run after it himself.  No problem when we got there, though, which was good.  AW stayed in the car so that I did not have to turn it off, and it was only when we were back home that we switched it off, and then back on to check if it was okay, and it was.  In the evening, AW drove it to Sweed's and Benna's for Friday evening live bridge, and I played online while he was out.

Didn't use flash with the shot, but it was fine as it was.  It will take some getting used to, but this is a lot better than the red-and-black-themed kitchen of the previous owners.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.