En route to Narnia?

More photos from the Christmas Lights trail at Nutley Farm where I was staying with my friend yesterday. 
The blip is of a long lighted arch which leads to a tent inside which are two sections…see extras. The first is a room in a house with a wardrobe…when you open this you go through into Narnia…… As in The Lion, the  Witch and the Wardrobe . I was observing some of the guests to give feedback to my friends who are running the event and it was interesting  to find that approx 50% realised instantly they were going into Narnia via the wardrobe and adults of around age 40 or older were talking to their children about it. But the other 50% seemed oblivious and walked straight through! I seem to recall it was a very popular as a TV series when my children were growing up…serialised probably on a Sunday when there was no streaming or catch up! ( I’ve just  looked it up and you can still but a DVD of the original BBC TV series made in 1988…my children would not have been old enough to to watch then so maybe we had the DVD) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.