JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Land waves.

Woke up feeling deeply gloomy and  no idea why.  Strange how that happens.  Once I showered etc. I had cheered up and was back to normal.  It was sunny and bitterly cold and Andy was cleaning the car. Did a bit of tidying  and breakfasting not forgetting the birds.  By the time I'd done that Andy had finished so I went off to two of my favourite lay-bys to get some quick photos.  Stopped at the Pillars on the way back for milk and bought a couple of their home made mince pies as replacements for the marzipan buns.  Had a nice gossipy afternoon and the pies were delicious.  Just after Andy left my lens adapter was delivered.  It wasn't supposed to come until tomorrow but it's lovely to have it so soon.  Another toy to play with and maybe it will stop me hankering after mirrorless lenses that cost an arm and a leg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.