Adventuring

By Santafejazzy

All My Bags Are Packed and I'm Ready to Go

As the John Denver song goes.

Well - I am actually not leaving until tomorrow - but the time is drawing nigh and the eternal challenge is staying within the weight limits so its pack and weigh and repack and weigh.

It's always so hard these last few days; saying goodbye; having last luncheons; spending last nights. I am ready to go back to the USA and see my friends and my dog and my life there. And I'll be back here again soon too.

It's been wonderful the past 3 years to spend 6 months in New Zealand and 6 months in the USA. For many years I was only able to come visit my family in New Zealand for 3 weeks in a year. Jobs do that to you.

I have had the best of both worlds and I intend to maintain that to the best of my ability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.