stujphoto

By stujphoto

Orchid

After the excitement of my smoke trail and the positive response it garnered it was back to business as usual last night. Looking through the house for something to blip.

I chose to photograph an orchid that I had bought my wife for our wedding anniversary and was deeply hurt when she suggested that this may have been the reason I bought it. Good blip material, perish the thought ! Mind you I deserved a bit of a bollocking as I had somehow managed to drastically underestimate the number of years we had been married. Some people might have seen that as a compliment.

It was not the easiest thing to photograph as there were other petals and buds and support sticks surrounding it and in the end I decided the only way to make a half decent blip of it was to remove some of the extraneous material in Photoshop and place it against a sky background though this was very fiddly and involved some sophisticated selection work.

So here you have it a tarnished present chopped out of its natural environment ! Does it still hold any beauty ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.