Lincolnshire Sunset

Over to my Dad's today. He isn't a fan of this weather, but can't say I am either. Rainy, and even when the rain stopped it was cold in that damp way that settles round you like a wet blanket. The rain was better.

Apparently storm Barra is on the way next. I hope it won't cause more disruption to power supplies. I really feel for anyone without heat and light at this time.

I booked for him to go see my Mum on Thursday. He is quite conflicted about going. He wants to see her but she finds the visits unsettling and they can be like torture for the visitor. I went too last time and she spent the whole time complaining that she was cold and wanting to go back to her room. She knew who we were, but thought the home was ours and we were tormenting her by making us stay outside.

I took this photo on the train on the way home! It was like the sun put in an appearance just to set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.