Consider the Lilies

By skambalu

Habemus Papam!

This photo was taken on the bus on to my Global Development course, not long before I saw on Twitter the announcement of white smoke. Unfortunately my battery died shortly after that... However, I was delighted to learn that the Cardinal voted in as Pope was none other than Cardinal Jorge Bergoglio, whom I had only heard of the first time this morning when completing the questions on the Guardian Pontificator - he was the one who came up when I answered questions about what I'd look for in a Pope. So that was good! And when I discovered he'd chosen the name Pope Francis... Well, my happiness was complete!

This photo is somewhat disappointing in the light of all that though!

Sent using BlackBerry? from Orange

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.