Repas à deux plats

I have entered the Festive Christmas caper very off road run which starts half a mile up the road from here. A recce of some of the route early doors (plus a couple of intervals to make it interesting) totalling 10 miles gave me a good appetite before breakfast. Off to see auntie next where she was entertaining the ward with her “fine soprano notes”. She enjoyed a hearty lunch and pud before I left to pop in and see a client and his wife who had recently moved to a brand new house. Boxes everywhere and no garage after having double one originally was very evident.
Some bargains found on the way home allowed me to indulge in a 2 course meal for my evening meal.
Brie, olives and crusty bread followed up with moules mariniere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.