Trapping the sun's energy

Sunny days are here again. Hooray!

I had an appointment to see a consultant today about my injured hand and I only had to walk half a mile to our local hospital. Sadly I was advised to sit in the wrong place, so no-one came out to greet me, as I sat religiously reading my camera manual Eventually I checked at the reception desk and after many apologies I was sent to the right place and didn't have to wait much longer.

The doctor was charming and said my problem was rare, and probably best left alone. But he told me I can wait a few more months and if is gets worse, he will examine me again with regard to a possible small operation. I am better informed now and pleased to get an expert opinion.

I pottered home with my camera and took a few snaps. After getting home rather later than I had hoped, I prepared a cup of our favourite lemon grass and thai chicken soup. While waiting for my bread to be toasted I went outside the back door and tried taking this in camera hdr image. I am quite impressed considering I was hand holding the camera looking straight down at the flower pot and the lovely white crocuses. All the various other coloured crocuses have now passed their best and are looking very frail. I think they have enjoyed the cold dry weather though, so hopefully there will be many more next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.