Applegate

By Applegate

Jonathon Livingston Seagull (No whale)

This wonderful seagull accompanied the Isle of Mull ferry to Oban this morning.

Over our Calmac breakfast we sat and read in The Herald about a 40ft sperm whale that had been in Oban Bay since Easter Saturday.

As we went into a coffee shop in Oban Bay there was a splash and movement on the far side of the bay. Visible with the naked eye, the whale was moving out to sea. By the time I got my camera - yes you guessed it... the whale had gone down. So no whale photo - this is becoming a theme in my Blip Journal! No dolphins, no ducks & now no whale. I wonder what else I will see but not manage to blip?

News was that it had come back in later on. No sign as we left on the ferry this afternoon. Let's hope it has made it way back into deeper and safer water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.