Clear view

Not a particularly exciting shot but I wanted to use it for a couple of reasons, Firstly the bamboo which has been blocking my view and light from the front window is gone. My neighbour, who planted it long before I arrived, got out there with her partner and some heavy-duty cutting equipment so that's a result. And the hedges across the fields have been trimmed back. Today that meant that the wind was literally howling through them - I've not heard that in the time I've lived here. So this rather drab image represents the view from my frontstep today.

This was a Tuesday wrapped in a Monday so tomorrow you can have a Wednesday whether you like it or not - I hope that fits! I'm off to make fajitas now; the chicken has been marinading in lemon juice and smoked paprika for a while so it's time to get all together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.