earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Stunt Runner

He's still alive, still earning his living with this amazing stunt. It was three years ago when I first saw Liam perform his street theatre. It blew me away and I felt compelled to write about it on my blip that day

It doesn't blow me away in quite the same way now, although it certainly should. It's sad how we become inured to wonder every bit as much as we do lies and deceit and gross incompetence ... if you know what I mean ? ! 

It's astonishing to see, through this photograph, just how fine his margin of error actually is. There's no trick. He's running at close to 20mph, blindfolded. Once he's cleared this obstacle (the metal spikes are very real), he then deals with the daggers and the fire. I guess, the fire is the less daunting of them all, but it looks impressive for the punters! He's a great showman.

Respect, mate. 

Others must have seen Liam at city centres around the country. Perhaps tag them #stuntrunner?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.