Barren Woods

lets gloss over the working day and switch to Pollyanna mode

It's been a while since I have been up in the woods due to it being so wet underfoot and perilously slippy in the mud but as it was a bright night (hurrah for after work walks) I decided to venture forth. The ground was not too bad but what was notable was how bare everything is. I had check back on last year's blip and found this. Blossom in bloom. Not a sign of it tonight. There was plenty of birdsong and a couple of wee Robbins flitted past.

As we headed back I stopped to annoy both myself and poppy by attempting to take a snowdrop blip. Note to self, unless the sun is shining this is never a good use of time. Poppy waited patiently under the tree. When I looked up I was surprised to see how dark, misty and eerie the woods had become...strange how quickly things change as night begins to fall!

P.s Can you spot the dog?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.