April Saimaa Challenge - Depressing

Day 2 of tvkosone's April Saimaa daily challenge - Depressing

Not the best day to have a subject like depressing since we have had a lot of sunshine, which always lifts the spirits.

My journey in was a little depressing - I was expecting lighter traffic, but was disappointed, the journey home could have been depressing - the North Circular had been shut all afternoon leading to major congestion, the tailback on the A40 was 6 miles long, for a problem on another road. I managed to avoid most of the problems though by diverting round.

My friendly heron came to the rescue though, I waited for some time watching him, he had a chat with a swan, a good look around and then something disturbed some of the pigeons and gulls nearby and off he flew, away from me giving me a nice (depressing) view of his rear end. A true bum photo :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.