Brassed off.

Another busy morning, for the both of us. J went into the dining room to polish the brasses, while I gave Doris Dyson a much needed workout.  The two taller candlesticks were my Nana & Grampa's which my Dad inherited. I  went to live with my Nana & Grampa for a few years when I was very young, due to my Mum's ill health, and I remember my Grampa cleaning the brasses and I used to help. He used to call me Shiner , so the smell of Brasso brings back those memories. We stopped for lunch and J made us an omelette  which was delicious. We had to go to the library this afternoon, to collect a book that J had ordered. We didn't hang about as the weather is atrocious. It was time for a Port when we got in, the perfect way to chill out before we have a curry,   and then Strictly semi finals .Bring it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.