The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Plan B ...

So off I went to pick up mum from the care home ..

As soon as she spoke I was concerned .. she said she was very dry, so when we got home I gave her apple juice and a cuppa, but she still sounded odd and was sleeping almost all the time .. I had my concerns that she'd had a mini stroke ..

So after a bit of consultation with my medical sister I called the doctor. He's a lovely chap and soon agreed with me (!!)

He gave us the choice to send her to hospital immediately or for her to stay at home with me keeping my eye on her for a day or three .. I opted for the latter as she deteriorates really badly in hospital ..

So plan A had been to go back to the red kites and try for a better shot .. plan B - photos out of the filthy sun lounge windows ..

Here's a cheeky squirrel ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.